You are currently viewing Produce 48 Contestants announce M!countdown performance!

Produce 48 Contestants announce M!countdown performance!

The contestants of “Produce 48” will soon be revealed for the first time!

Previously, it was announced that the contestants recorded their group performance for “M!Countdown” on April 22.

On May 8, it was confirmed that their performance will air on the May 10 episode of “M!Countdown.”

The performance will introduce the national producer respresentative Lee Seung Gi along with the 96 contestants. They will showcase their theme song “Naekkeoya,” which means “Mine.” As it was for the previous two seasons, the English title for the track is “Pick Me.” The song is by producer team Flow Blow and will be released via online music sites on May 10 at 6 p.m. KST.

The official “Produce 48” website will open on May 11 at 12 p.m. KST, and the profiles of the contestants will begin to be revealed on May 11.

“Produce 48” is a collaboration between the “Produce 101” series and Japan’s AKB48 system. Female trainees from both Korea and Japan will be competing to become part of the final group. The show is set to premiere in June.

Leave a Reply